The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board of Directors of Macau Investment Holdings Limited (the "Company") would like to announce that on 22 July 2010, options (the "**Share Options**") to subscribe for an aggregate of 26,400,000 ordinary shares of HK\$0.01 each (the "**Share(s**)") of the Company have been granted under the share option scheme of the Company adopted on 15 October, 2003. The Share Options are subject to acceptance of the grantees. Details of the Share Options granted are as follows:

Date of grant:	22 July 2010
Number of Share Options granted:	26,400,000 Share Options (Each Share option shall entitle the holder of the Share Options to subscribe for one new Share)
Exercise price of Share Options granted:	HK\$0.590 per Share
Closing price of the Shares as quoted on the Stock Exchange on 22 July 2010, being the date of grant:	HK\$0.590 per Share
Validity period of the Share Options:	Exercisable from 22 January, 2011 to 21 July 2020

Among the 26,400,000 Share Options granted, 12,100,000 Share Options were granted to the Directors as below:

Directors		Number of Share Options granted
Ms. Cheung Hing Man, Charissa	(Executive Director)	5,800,000

Ms. Cheung ming man, Charissa	(Executive Director)	5,000,000
Ms. Deng Wen	(Executive Director)	5,800,000
Ms. Maria Majoire Lo	(Executive Director)	500,000

The granting of the Share Options to the Executive Directors were approved by all the Independent Non-executive Directors of the Company.

By Order of the Board MACAU INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED Yasumasa Ishizaka Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 July 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of four executive Directors, namely Mr. Yasumasa Ishizaka, Ms. Maria Majoire Lo, Ms. Cheung Hing Man, Charissa and Ms. Deng Wen and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhou Jin Song, Mr. Sun Tong and Ms. Chiu Ching, Katie.

* For identification purposes only